trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/ydeqWq-HAXj3wYlotf9fVw2 content esgSubNav
In This List

CoBank ACB board announces 2018 officers


Spotlight on sustainability: How banks can overcome the challenges of achieving net-zero emissions by 2050


Insight Weekly: US election scenarios; borrowing costs rise; commercial REIT fears


Street Talk | Episode 100 - KBW CEO offers optimism for bears fearful of bank liquidity, credit


Insight Weekly: Stocks endure more pain; bank branch M&A slows; debt ratios fall

CoBank ACB board announces 2018 officers

CoBank ACB's board has elected its officers for 2018, with Kevin Riel named board chair to succeed Everett Dobrinski.

Dobrinski will remain on the board through 2019. He joined the board in 1999 and has served as chair since 2008.

Riel served as first vice chair in 2017 and joined the board in 2014. He is president and CEO of Double 'R' Hop Ranches Inc., a diversified farming operation, and Tri-Gen Enterprises Inc., an agricultural marketing operation, and managing partner of WLJ Investments LLC, a land holding and management company.

Jon Marthedal will serve as first vice chair. Marthedal is the owner and operator of Marthedal Farms in Fresno, Calif., and has served on the CoBank board since 2013. He was second vice chair in 2017.

Kevin Still will serve as second vice chair. He is president and CEO of Co-Alliance LLP; CEO and treasurer of Midland Co-op Inc., IMPACT Co-op Inc., LaPorte County Co-op Inc., Frontier Co-op Inc. and Excel Co-op Inc.; and president of Michiana Agra LLC. He joined the CoBank board in 2002 and previously served as second vice chair in 2015 and 2016.

Gary Miller, Ken Shaw and Stephanie Herseth Sandlin will step down as a result of the board downsizing process, effective Dec. 31. CoBank's board in 2018 will have 21 directors elected by customer-owners from six voting districts nationwide, two outside directors and one appointed director.