trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/PfL4OFpJdPw_XNdcQHS-Nw2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Conroy Gold shareholders boot 6 of 9 directors


Global M&A By the Numbers: Q3 2021


Essential Metals & Mining Insights - October 2021


Post-webinar Q&A: Global Credit Risk Trends 2021 and Beyond


Essential Metals & Mining Insights - September 2021

Conroy Gold shareholders boot 6 of 9 directors

Conroy Gold & Natural Resources Plc shareholders passed a resolution for the removal of six of the company's nine directors, the company said Aug. 7.

The meeting was requisitioned by Patrick O'Sullivan, who owns a 28% stake in the company.

The resolution sought to remove Seamus FitzPatrick, the nonexecutive deputy chairman, as well as nonexecutive directors James Jones, Sorca Conroy, Louis Maguire, Michael Power and David Wathen.

Meanwhile, a resolution seeking to appoint O'Sullivan, Paul Johnson and Gervaise Heddle as board members failed on the basis of noncompliance with the company's constitution.

The board now comprises Executive Chairman Richard Conroy, Managing Director Maureen Jones and nonexecutive director Garth Earls.

O'Sullivan plans to dispute the issue of noncompliance and requisition another general meeting, seeking to remove the remaining directors.