trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/mI0LJw09uarGzFMpa_Qccg2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through Dec. 14


Battery metals - unbated long term need for supply security despite short-term headwinds


Essential IR Insights Newsletter - Summer July-August 2023


Streamline your Corporate Workflow


Essential IR Insights Newsletter - June 2023

Executive, director moves through Dec. 14

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

Dec. 10

Red Pine Exploration Inc. said Robert Dodds stepped down as executive director of mine development but will remain as an independent director to devote his time to his new role as vice chairman of the Ontario Energy Board.

Guarav Gupta was added to Fura Gems Inc.'s board as a director, effective immediately. Gupta succeeded Roberto Schrader, who resigned.

Wallbridge Mining Co. Ltd. named Brian Penny as its CFO, replacing Mary Montgomery, who will remain as the explorer's vice president of finance.

Director Stephen Goodman was named CFO of Getchell Gold Corp. Mike Sieb took a seat on the company's board as a director, replacing Christopher Berlet.

Dec. 11

Kogi Iron Ltd. Chairman Ian Burston retired, effective immediately. Nonexecutive director Don Carroll is succeeding Burston.

Frank Terranova will take over as executive chairman of AuStar Gold Ltd., effective immediately. CEO Tom de Vries will assume the role of managing director upon completing the explorer's near-term operational objectives throughout the first quarter of 2019.

Crusader Resources Ltd. assigned director John Evans to handle the role of finance director with board oversight. Andrew Beigel will continue as non-board CFO.

Robin Widdup and Simon Eley were added to Celamin Holdings Ltd.'s board as directors in lieu of Martin Broome and Sue-Ann Higgins, who resigned.

Havilah Resources Ltd. picked Mark Stewart as chairman, replacing Kenneth Williams, who retired.

Paul Mann agreed to assume the role of CEO for Alchemist Mining Inc., replacing David Gdanski, who will stay with the junior explorer as president.

Vatic Ventures Corp. said President and director Nasim Tyab stepped down, and Gerald Wright relinquished his posts as managing director and CEO.

Rodrigue Tremblay left as CFO and a director for Brunswick Resources Inc. to pursue other interests. Mario Colantonio stepped in as CFO.

Mainstream Minerals Corp. named Lisa McCormack as president and CEO, with Arvin Ramos assuming the role of CFO. McCormack and Ramos joined Kelly Malcolm and James Fairbairn on the explorer's board as directors.

Jeffrey Selder was added to Nortec Minerals Corp.'s expanded board as a director.

Dec. 12

Orinoco Gold Ltd. welcomed Matthew O'Kane as a new nonexecutive director, effective immediately.

Dermot Ryan resigned as managing director for Enterprise Metals Ltd. but will remain as a nonexecutive director. Ryan will focus as managing director for Enterprise Metals shareholder Alto Metals Ltd.

Element ASA Chairman Lars Beitnes stepped down to help with engaging a new auditor for the company.

Dec. 13

Robert Scott joined Castillo Copper Ltd.'s board as a nonexecutive director, effective immediately.

Bowen Coking Coal Ltd. selected Neville Sneddon as nonexecutive chairman, while Nick Jorss took up a seat on the board as a nonexecutive director. Eddie King resigned as a director to focus his efforts on his other directorships.

Andrew Tsang left as a nonexecutive director for Diatreme Resources Ltd., effective Dec. 12.

New Age Exploration Ltd. director Neil Hutchinson stepped down to meet a new additional workload with other companies.

Nonexecutive director Matthew Hill vacated his seat on the board of Cobalt Blue Holdings Ltd., effective immediately.

Inca Minerals Ltd. director Justin Walawski resigned from the board, effective Jan. 22, 2019.

Thomas Söderqvist agreed to join Boreal Metals Corp.'s board as an independent nonexecutive director, effective Jan. 1, 2019.

Israel Chemicals Ltd. welcomed Yoav Doppelt as a new director, effective immediately.

Chairman and Executive Director Yi Shuhao was promoted to CEO of Munsun Capital Group Ltd., effective Dec. 13, replacing Chen Sheng, who stepped down due to other business engagements.

Alan Ferry quit as a director for GPM Metals Inc.

Integra Resources Corp. said Anna Ladd-Kruger joined as an independent nonexecutive director, effective Dec. 12.

David Patterson and Colin Watt left Emerita Resources Corp. as directors, effective immediately.

Kazakhstan Potash Corp. Ltd. named Lui Senlin as its CEO.

Director Andre Wessels stepped down from the board of Meridian Mining S.E. to pursue other business commitments.

Dec. 14

Nusantara Resources Ltd. said PT Indika Energy Tbk. nominee Richard Ness was added to its board as a nonexecutive director.

Hersh Matjeles resigned as chairman and a director of Metals Australia Ltd., effective immediately. Michael Scivolo was selected to succeed Matjeles.

White Cliff Minerals Ltd. named Nicholas Ong and Daniel Smith as directors. Jack Gardner vacated his seat on the board.

Chaarat Gold Holdings Ltd. said Hussien Barma joined its board as an independent nonexecutive director, with director Gordon Wylie elevated to deputy chairman and senior independent director. Dorian Nicol stood down as technical director and head of exploration but will remain as senior vice president of exploration. Richard Rae left as a senior independent nonexecutive director.

Andreas Rompel replaced Fred Leigh as president and CEO of Jourdan Resources Inc. Stephen Woodhead succeeded John Ryan as CFO.