trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/DvPMXYKnjkrgxrztMRKFzQ2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through Dec. 20


Japan M&A By the Numbers: Q4 2023


Infographic: The Big Picture 2024 – Energy Transition Outlook

Case Study

An Oil and Gas Company's Roadmap for Strategic Insights in a Quickly Evolving Regulatory Landscape


Essential IR Insights Newsletter Fall - 2023

Executive, director moves through Dec. 20

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

Dec. 16

Jameson Resources Ltd. CEO and acting Chairman Art Palm will retire, effective March 15, 2020.

Patrick Holywell was picked as nonexecutive chairman for Six Sigma Metals Ltd. in lieu of Eddie King, who will remain a nonexecutive director.

Triton Minerals Ltd. said Chendong Wang, nominated 34.01% shareholder Jinan Hi-Tech, was added to its board as a nonexecutive director.

AEX Gold Inc. named director George Fowlie as CFO, effective immediately, replacing Ingrid Martin.

Conic Metals Corp. appointed Candace MacGibbon to its board, effective immediately.

John Baker resigned from Alderon Iron Ore Corp.'s board.

Rockcliff Metals Corp. said Gordon Graham will succeed Mike Romaniuk as an independent director.

Dec. 17

Simon O'Loughlin and Simon Taylor were appointed nonexecutive directors for Stellar Resources Ltd. Managing Director Peter Blight and Chairman Phil Harman resigned. The changes are expected to take effect Dec. 24.

Centrex Metals Ltd. director David Klingberg retired. John Parker was named a nonexecutive director.

Kevin Flynn will join Anglo Pacific Group PLC's board as an executive director, effective Jan. 1, 2020.

Shefa Gems Ltd. said Yosef Itzhak Taub took up a seat on its board, effective Dec. 2.

Martina Blahova will succeed Pierre Massé as CFO for Euro Manganese Inc., effective Jan. 1, 2020.

Dec. 18

Sibanye Gold Ltd. added Wang Bin and Lu Jiongjie to its board as nonexecutive directors, effective, Jan. 1, 2020.

Predictive Discovery Ltd. appointed Steven Michael as a director, while David Kelly resigned from the board.

Geoffrey McNamara, Robert Vassie, Ong Kian Guan and Vicki Xie stepped down as directors of Alita Resources Ltd., effective Dec. 17.

Adavale Resources Ltd. appointed Jurgen Behrens as CEO.

African Rainbow Minerals Ltd. appointed Jongisa Magagula as executive director for investor relations and new business development. Andre Wilkens resigned as an executive director.

David Mosher stepped down as a director of Harvest Gold Corp., effective Dec. 17.

Dec. 19

Vale SA named Murilo César Lemos dos Santos Passos and Roger Allan Downey as full members of its board and Ken Yasuhara as an alternate member.

Frontier Diamonds Ltd. named Ernie Blom an executive director, while Jan Louw will step down from the board.

Nora Scheinkestel stepped down from the board of OceanaGold Corp.

Trigon Metals Inc. appointed Deborah Battiston as CFO, effective immediately, replacing Stephen Woodhead.

Revival Gold Inc. appointed Wayne Hubert as nonexecutive chairman following the resignation of Diane Garrett, effective Dec. 31.

Novo Resources Corp. added Yoshikazu Ishikawa as a director, replacing Greg Gibson, who resigned.

RosCan Gold Corp. appointed Nana Sangmuah as president, CEO and a director of the company.

Dec. 20

Big River Gold Ltd. will appoint executive director Andrew Richards as executive chairman to replace Stephen Copulos, who will retire as nonexecutive chairman, effective Jan. 1, 2020. The company will also add two nonexecutive directors, John Cathcart and Beau Nicholls.

Matthew Bull joined Castillo Copper Ltd. as a nonexecutive director, effective Dec. 31.

Yorbeau Resources Inc. CEO and Chairman Amit Gupta stepped down from the CEO position. He will remain a director and chairman of the company. Director Terry Kocisko will be the interim CEO.