trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/CTk7AwwHQQlOkvm3E7tW8Q2 content esgSubNav
In This List

NRG shareholders elect board members


Despite turmoil, project finance remains keen on offshore wind

Case Study

An Energy Company Assesses Datacenter Demand for Renewable Energy


Japan M&A By the Numbers: Q4 2023


See the Big Picture: Energy Transition in 2024

NRG shareholders elect board members

stockholders on April 28elected 13 directors to serve on its board.

Directors electedat the meeting were E. Spencer Abraham, Kirbyjon Caldwell, Lawrence Coben, HowardCosgrove, Terry Dallas, Mauricio Gutierrez, William Hantke, Paul Hobby, Edward Muller,Anne Schaumburg, Evan Silverstein, Thomas Weidemeyer and Walter Young.

The 13 directorswere elected during the company's annual meeting of stockholders, according to aForm 8-K filed May 2.

Similarly, shareholders on April26 elected John Chlebowski, Mauricio Gutierrez, Kirkland Andrews, Brian Ford, FerrellMcClean and Christopher Sotos to serve on its board.

The NRG Yieldshareholders also approved a charter amendment that the company filed with the Delawaresecretary of state on May 2, according to a separate Form 8-K filed the same day.