trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/_ystl4L5MY_jUnP9iGgFUA2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Director moves through April 8


Highlighting the Top Regional Aftermarket Research Brokers by Sector Coverage


Energy Evolution | Looking ahead to the energy transition in 2023


Path to Net-Zero: How are mining companies tracking?


The Big Picture for 2023: Will Economies See Relief from Knock-on Effects of Russia-Ukraine Conflict?

Director moves through April 8

SNL Metals & Mining presents a weekly rundownof recent board changes in the industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

April 4

Christopher Davieswas appointedto the board of Beowulf Mining Plcas a nonexecutive director.

Following M CubedHoldings Ltd.'s acquisition of a 26.18% interest in Trans Hex Group Ltd., M Cubed CEO Quinton George and TruckworxSA COO Marco Wentzel have been namedas nonexecutive directors of Trans Hex, effective April 4.

nonexecutive directorGil Leathley stepped downfrom the company's board, effective immediately, to focus on personal matters butwill remain on the company's advisory board. Leathley also resigned as a nonexecutive director of Tasman Metals Ltd. for the same reason.

nonexecutive directorRichard Harris resignedfrom the company's board, effective April 3. Harris has a contractual right to appointa nominee director but has not appointed a nominee yet.

April 5

Rinto Muhammadsyahwas named as a nonexecutivedirector of Western Mining NetworkLtd., replacing Gordon Lewis, who is resigning as an executive directorof the company.

director SophieGerber resigned fromthe company's board, effective April 5.

Michael Hutchinsonresigned as a directorof Greenland Minerals & EnergyLtd.

April 6

Michael Vint as a director of the company.Vint joined the company in January 2014 as a member of its advisory board.

director Audra Walshwas named as a directorof Argonaut Gold Inc.,effective immediately, while Ian Atkinson was nominated to join Argonaut Gold'sboard, for election at the company's upcoming annual general meeting. Atkinson alsoserves as a director of Kinross GoldCorp. and Globex MiningEnterprises Inc. Separately, David Watkins is retiring as a directorof Argonaut Gold and will not be standing for re-election at the company's May 3annual general meeting.

Duncan Middlemiss,Don Njegovan and Bill Washington have been nominatedfor election to WesdomeGold Mines Ltd.'s board at the company's next annual shareholder meetingMay 17.

directors Bill Xue,Patrick Power and Limin Sun resignedfrom the company's board, effective April 5, as the company intends to reduce thenumber of its executive directors in a bid to optimize its composition and efficiency.

April 7

Saxon Ball was as a new director of , effective April7.

shareholderswill be asked to approve the nomineesto the company's board at its annual shareholders' meeting to be held May 4, includingnew nominee Christopher Curfman.

April 8

nonexecutive director RafaelMac Gregor steppeddown from the company's board, with immediate effect, due to the time commitmentrequired in his role as a director of Mexican bank Banamex.

Robert Collins hasretired as a directorof Blaze International Ltd.,while Darren Patterson has formally joined the company's board following the approvalof his appointment at the company's April 1 general meeting.

directorAlexander Massoud resignedfrom the company's board.

director IrvinRidd resigned from theminer's board to pursue other interests.