trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/4hqeh8grtzoxrtuqbybe8g2 content
Log in to other products

Login to Market Intelligence Platform


Looking for more?

Contact Us

Request a Demo

You're one step closer to unlocking our suite of comprehensive and robust tools.

Fill out the form so we can connect you to the right person.

If your company has a current subscription with S&P Global Market Intelligence, you can register as a new user for access to the platform(s) covered by your license at Market Intelligence platform or S&P Capital IQ.

  • First Name*
  • Last Name*
  • Business Email *
  • Phone *
  • Company Name *
  • City *
  • We generated a verification code for you

  • Enter verification Code here*

* Required

In this list

South Korea designates 5 D-SIBs for 2017

Mining Exploration Insights – May 2020

Essential Energy Insights - May 14, 2020

Paypal Well-Positioned To Gain Share In COVID-Related Digital Payments Shift

Credit Analytics Case Study: Provogue (India) Limited and Shree Renuka Sugars

South Korea designates 5 D-SIBs for 2017

South Korea's Financial Services Commission on Dec. 28 designated five banking companies as domestic systemically important banks, or D-SIBs, for 2017.

The FSC designated four banking groups --- Shinhan Financial Group Co. Ltd., KB Financial Group Inc., Hana Financial Group Inc. and NongHyup Financial Group Inc. --- and Woori Bank as D-SIBs for 2017. Under the designation, the banking units of the four groups were also designated as D-SIBs.

South Korea in June 2015 announced plans to adopt the framework for dealing with D-SIBs, starting January 2016. Among other requirements, a bank or bank holding company identified as a D-SIB will be subject to the higher loss absorbency, or HLA, requirement of 1%, which should be met by common equity Tier 1.