trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/eS68-kff58_i7xEjWDdByg2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Moves through June 8


Infographic: U.S. Solar Power by the Numbers Q2 2023


Infographic: U.S. Energy Storage by the Numbers Q2 2023


Insight Weekly: Bank mergers of equals return; energy tops S&P 500; green bond sales to rise


Insight Weekly: US companies boost liquidity; auto insurers hike rates; office sector risk rises

Moves through June 8

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent executive management, board and regulatory changes in the energy industry. The moves are listed by sector in reverse chronological order.


* Tesla Inc. shareholders elected three class I directors for a three-year term in an annual meeting held June 6. The directors are Elon Musk, co-founder and CEO of the company, Robyn Denholm and Stephen Jurvetson.

* Northland Power Inc. security holders elected six nominees to the company's board of directors during the June 5 annual meeting. The nominees were James Temerty, John Turner, Marie Bountrogianni, Linda Bertoldi, Barry Gilmour and Russell Goodman.

* Pattern Energy Group Inc. shareholders have elected seven directors to the company's board during the annual meeting, according to a June 5 filing. The elected board directors are Alan Batkin, Patricia Bellinger, The Lord Browne of Madingley, Michael Garland, Douglas Hall, Michael Hoffman and Patricia Newson.

* ITC Holdings Corp. appointed Michael Daranyi as vice president of finance and treasurer, according to a June 5 release. ITC Holdings is a Fortis Inc. subsidiary.

Midstream/Gas Utility

* The INGAA Foundation said industry veteran Jason Goldstein will formally assume the role of executive director of the organization, upon the August 31 retirement of Richard Hoffmann. Goldstein will be responsible for managing the Foundation’s technical and economic studies, implementing its strategic plan and overseeing the planning and studies development process. He also will manage the Foundation’s meetings and workshops. NGAA Foundation is the nonprofit arm of the Interstate Natural Gas Association of America.

* Andrew Viens was appointed to the board of Noble Midstream Partners LP's general partner, Noble Midstream GP LLC, effective June 5. Viens was also appointed to the board's audit committee and conflicts committee.

* Baker Hughes Inc. unveiled changes in leadership positions at the company's business segments, effective upon closing of their pending merger with General Electric Co. Lorenzo Simonelli, who currently serves as president and CEO of GE Oil & Gas, will become the president and CEO of Baker Hughes. Maria Claudia Borras, Chief Commercial Officer of GE Oil & Gas, will serve as president and CEO of oilfield services, according to a June 5 news release. Neil Saunders, president and CEO of subsea systems and drilling at GE Oil & Gas, was named president and CEO of oilfield equipment. Rod Christie and Matthias Heilmann will both retain their positions as president and CEO of turbomachinery and process solutions and president and CEO of digital solutions, respectively, but at Baker Hughes.

* Jeffrey Miller has been named the new president and CEO of Halliburton Co., effective June 1. Miller will be taking over Dave Lesar's previous position in the company.