webcasts Ratings /ratings/en/events/webcasts/live-webinar-and-qa-ifrs17-sp-global-ratings-ratings-approach-asia-emea-session- events-detail__hero js-detail-hero
Log in to other products

Login to Market Intelligence Platform

 /


Looking for more?

Request a Demo

You're one step closer to unlocking our suite of comprehensive and robust tools.

Fill out the form so we can connect you to the right person.

If your company has a current subscription with S&P Global Market Intelligence, you can register as a new user for access to the platform(s) covered by your license at Market Intelligence platform or S&P Capital IQ.

  • First Name*
  • Last Name*
  • Business Email *
  • Phone *
  • Company Name *
  • City *
  • We generated a verification code for you

  • Enter verification Code here*

* Required

Thank you for your interest in S&P Global Market Intelligence! We noticed you've identified yourself as a student. Through existing partnerships with academic institutions around the globe, it's likely you already have access to our resources. Please contact your professors, library, or administrative staff to receive your student login.

At this time we are unable to offer free trials or product demonstrations directly to students. If you discover that our solutions are not available to you, we encourage you to advocate at your university for a best-in-class learning experience that will help you long after you've completed your degree. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Webinar

IFRS17 & S&P Global Ratings’ Ratings Approach (ASIA / EMEA Session)

Date:
17 September 2020, 3:00 p.m. SGT / CST / HKT, 4:00 p.m. JST / KST, 5:00 p.m. AEST, 8:00 a.m. BST, 9:00 a.m CEST
Location:
Live Webinar
Duration:
1 Hour, 30 Minutes

IFRS17 & S&P Global Ratings’ Ratings Approach (ASIA / EMEA Session)

Please join our S&P Global Ratings insurance analysts for a live interactive webinar on Thursday, 17th September, where they will discuss how we will capture IFRS17 metrics within our ratings framework.

Key Discussion Points:

  • How will reported equity for life providers be different under IFRS17?
  • How might the contractual service margin for life business be viewed in the context of our capital model?
  • How do we expect to treat the risk adjustment in our capital model?
  • Will unrealized gains on life bonds still get no credit in the capital model?

 

Speaker:

Mark Nicholson, Director, European Insurance Ratings, S&P Global Ratings

 

Moderator:
Volker Kudszus, Senior Director - Sector Lead Insurance Ratings, S&P Global Ratings


Remember to submit your questions in advance on the registration page. We will do our best to answer as many as possible.    

 

We hope you can join us live, however if you are unable to participate; you can still register to access the replay on-demand, at your convenience.

 

This webinar is provided on a complimentary basis.

 

Register for this complimentary webinar

Alex, please download the S&P Networking App

The Platts Events mobile app puts conference navigation and networking at your fingertips. Available one week before the event, the mobile app gives delegates :

  • Advance access to the attendee list
  • Live agenda updates and networking activities
  • Immediate access to speaker presentations
  • Essesntial, real-time event details and notifications
  • Upload a profile photo, set up a meeting, amd more

* Platts attempts to secure as many speaker presentations as possible, however some speakers choose not to share their materials. Therefore some presentations may not become available. Additionally speaker presentations for this event are only available for download from the networking mobile app and web link

Register for this complimentary webinar

Register here

View the Webinar Replay

View Now