webcasts Ratings /ratings/en/events/webcasts/live-webinar-and-qa-apac-corporate-and-infrastructure-midyear-2020-credit-outlook-a-long-road-to-recovery events-detail__hero js-detail-hero
Log in to other products

Login to Market Intelligence Platform

 /


Looking for more?

Request a Demo

You're one step closer to unlocking our suite of comprehensive and robust tools.

Fill out the form so we can connect you to the right person.

If your company has a current subscription with S&P Global Market Intelligence, you can register as a new user for access to the platform(s) covered by your license at Market Intelligence platform or S&P Capital IQ.

  • First Name*
  • Last Name*
  • Business Email *
  • Phone *
  • Company Name *
  • City *
  • We generated a verification code for you

  • Enter verification Code here*

* Required

Thank you for your interest in S&P Global Market Intelligence! We noticed you've identified yourself as a student. Through existing partnerships with academic institutions around the globe, it's likely you already have access to our resources. Please contact your professors, library, or administrative staff to receive your student login.

At this time we are unable to offer free trials or product demonstrations directly to students. If you discover that our solutions are not available to you, we encourage you to advocate at your university for a best-in-class learning experience that will help you long after you've completed your degree. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Webinar

APAC Corporate And Infrastructure Midyear 2020 Credit Outlook: A Long Road To Recovery

Date:
4 August 2020, 11:30 a.m. IST, 1 p.m. ICT, 2:00 p.m. SGT/HKT/CST, 3 p.m. JST/KST, 4 p.m. AEST, 6 p.m. NZST
Location:
Live Webinar
Duration:
1 Hour

APAC Corporate And Infrastructure Midyear 2020 Credit Outlook: A Long Road To Recovery

Please join S&P Global Ratings Chief Economist and our senior analysts from the Corporate and Infrastructure teams for a live and interactive webinar on Tuesday, 4 August 2020, where they will provide a credit view on the road ahead for companies in China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Australia and New-Zealand.

 

Key Discussion Points Include:

  • What assumptions underpin our macroeconomic projections for the rest of 2020 and 2021?
  • How will COVID-19 related shocks continue to affect corporate and infrastructure creditworthiness?
  • What is the current baseline recovery path for profits and credit quality at regional issuers?
  • What are country-specific and sector-specific risks to watch for in 2021?

 

Speakers: 

Shaun Roache, Managing Director, Asia Pacific Chief Economist
Xavier Jean, Senior Director, South-East Asia Corporate Ratings
Abhishek Dangra, Senior Director, South and South-East Asia Infrastructure Ratings
Neel Gopalakrishnan, Director, South Asia Corporate Ratings
Chang Li, Director, China Corporate Ratings
Makiko Yoshimura, Director, Japan Corporate Ratings
Richard Timbs, Director, Pacific Corporate and Infrastructure Ratings

 

Moderator: 

Christopher Lee, Managing Director, Lead Analytical Manager, Asia Corporate Ratings

 

Remember to submit your questions in advance on the registration page. We will do our best to answer as many as possible.    

 

We hope you can join us live, however if you are unable to participate; you can still register to access the replay on-demand, at your convenience.

 

This webinar is provided on a complimentary basis.

 

Register for this complimentary webinar

Alex, please download the S&P Networking App

The Platts Events mobile app puts conference navigation and networking at your fingertips. Available one week before the event, the mobile app gives delegates :

  • Advance access to the attendee list
  • Live agenda updates and networking activities
  • Immediate access to speaker presentations
  • Essesntial, real-time event details and notifications
  • Upload a profile photo, set up a meeting, amd more

* Platts attempts to secure as many speaker presentations as possible, however some speakers choose not to share their materials. Therefore some presentations may not become available. Additionally speaker presentations for this event are only available for download from the networking mobile app and web link

Register for this complimentary webinar

Register here

View the Webinar Replay

View Now