trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/zkd3UOyktPxBY3rmYR2_DQ2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through June 2


Infographic: The Big Picture 2024 – Energy Transition Outlook

Case Study

An Oil and Gas Company's Roadmap for Strategic Insights in a Quickly Evolving Regulatory Landscape


Essential IR Insights Newsletter Fall - 2023


Battery metals - unbated long term need for supply security despite short-term headwinds

Executive, director moves through June 2

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of the recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

May 29

Jinle Song resigned as director of ASX-listed Bligh Resources Ltd.

Mark Gray joined the board of Allegiance Coal Ltd. as managing director, while David Deitz stepped down as a director to focus his time on other interests, particularly at Gullewa Ltd.

Orinoco Gold Ltd. appointed COO Craig Dawson as CEO, effective June 1.

Aurania Resources Ltd. board member Richard Spencer was appointed as president of the company, effective immediately.

Jennifer Button was named as CFO of Red Moon Resources Inc., effective immediately.

China Nonferrous Metals Co. Ltd. appointed Chan Hoi Tung as an executive director with effect from June 1.

Jeffrey Steiner joined the board of Altair Resources Inc.

Andrew Malashewsky joined Sable Resources Ltd. as CFO after Joel Gillham resigned. Gillham will remain with the company as a director.

Ryan Cheung was appointed as CFO of Ironside Resources Inc., with immediate effect.

May 30

Susan Corlett resigned as a nonexecutive director of ABM Resources NL, with immediate effect. Corlett served as a nominee of the company's largest shareholder Pacific Road Capital Management.

Sihayo Gold Ltd. appointed Malcolm Paterson as CEO and managing director, effective June 1.

Sango Ntsaluba will join the board of Kumba Iron Ore Ltd. as an independent director, with effect from June 5.

May 31

Rimas Kairaitis was named as a nonexecutive director of Great Western Exploration Ltd., effective immediately.

Charles Blixt was appointed to the board of Atrum Coal Ltd. as a nonexecutive director.

Troy Resources Ltd. appointed Ken Nilsson as interim CEO and managing director with immediate effect. Meanwhile, Gerry Kaczmarek was named as CFO and will begin serving from July 4.

Dean Brown is retiring as chairman of Hillgrove Resources Ltd., effective May 31, and will be replaced by John Gooding. The company also tapped Antony Breuer as a nonexecutive director, effective June 1, to serve as Brown's replacement on the board.

Big Wind Capital Inc. appointed Ryan Cheung as CFO, effective immediately.

Pelangio Exploration Inc. announced the appointment of Kevin Thomson as a director, with immediate effect, expanding the company's board composition to six members.

Search Minerals Inc.'s independent director Ray Saunders died on May 26.

Maya Gold & Silver Inc. CFO Alain Levesque resigned to pursue other personal and professional opportunities.

Michel Fontaine was appointed as CEO of Majescor Resources Inc., replacing Andre Audet, who will remain as chairman and a board member.

Berkwood Resources Ltd. appointed CFO Binny Jassal as a director following the resignation of Bradley Hoeppner.

June 1

Uranium Equities Ltd. tapped Brendan Bradley as managing director. Bradley has over 20 years of experience in mineral exploration, mining and resource development.

Lim Kuan Yew resigned as a director of APAC Coal Ltd.

Alchemy Resources Ltd. appointed Lindsay Dudfield as nonexecutive chairman, replacing Oscar Aamodt, who resigned.

Michael Addison was appointed to the board of Intra Energy Corp. Ltd. as a nonexecutive director.

Goldplat Plc named Sango Ntsaluba as a nonexecutive director and Werner Klingenberg as finance director. Both appointments are effective immediately.

Tharisa Plc appointed Roger Davey as an independent director, effective June 1.

James Scovell and Sara Kelly were appointed to the board of Drake Resources Ltd. as nonexecutive directors, effective June 1.

Omineca Mining & Metals Ltd. director Tom MacNeill will assume the roles of CEO and president, replacing Tim Termuende and Charles Downie, who both resigned. Director Andrew Davidson, meanwhile, will succeed Glen Diduck as CFO. In addition, Darren Fach, Neil MacDonald and Scott Broughton resigned as directors, while Sylvain Laberge was appointed to the board.

Mexican Gold Corp. appointed Gavin Nelson as CFO, effective immediately.

Manabu Kameda and Marz Kord were elected to the board of Atlanta Gold Inc. at its annual and special meeting of shareholders June 1. Kord has been the president and CEO of Wallbridge Mining Co. Ltd. since April 2012.

Eugenio Ferrari joined the board of Tintina Mines Ltd., while Robert Spiegel resigned as a director as of May 31.

Tyson King resigned as a director of Declan Resources Inc.

Antioquia Gold Inc. appointed president and CEO Gonzalo de Losada as chairman after Felipe Ferraro stepped down.

Yang Jinming resigned as a nonexecutive director of Citic Ltd.

June 2

Ian Gordon was appointed as a nonexecutive director of Monax Mining Ltd., effective June 1.

Geoffrey Samuel Eupene resigned from the board of Crossland Strategic Metals Ltd., effective May 31, while Harun Halim Rasip appointed as a director.

Heron Resources Ltd.'s Managing Director Ian Buchhorn stepped down from the board. Buchhorn holds an 11% stake in the company.

Andrew Gillies retired as a director of Metallica Minerals Ltd. for personal reasons, as well as to seek and pursue other opportunities.

CNNC International Ltd. appointed Xie Jiajie as CEO and executive director, effective June 5. Jiajie replaced Wang Ying for the CEO post. Ying was redesignated as executive vice-president and will continue as an executive director.

Zinc One Resources Inc. appointed William Williams as COO.

Robert Naso resigned as CFO of Altair Resources but will remain as a director. The company named Nick DeMare as interim CFO.