trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/uL2lGmAyLGFp4rpXgSOdtQ2 content
Log in to other products

Login to Market Intelligence Platform


Looking for more?

Contact Us

Request a Demo

You're one step closer to unlocking our suite of comprehensive and robust tools.

Fill out the form so we can connect you to the right person.

If your company has a current subscription with S&P Global Market Intelligence, you can register as a new user for access to the platform(s) covered by your license at Market Intelligence platform or S&P Capital IQ.

  • First Name*
  • Last Name*
  • Business Email *
  • Phone *
  • Company Name *
  • City *
  • We generated a verification code for you

  • Enter verification Code here*

* Required

In This List

Tix adds 3 directors

OTT Winners, Losers In The Age Of COVID-19

After Growing In 2019, Latam FTTP Market Might Slowdown In 2020 Due To COVID-19

Another Outcome Of COVID-19: Olympics Postponed

COVID-19 Crisis: Legacy TV Universe Strategic Analysis

Tix adds 3 directors

Tix Corp. added Jordan Fiksenbaum, David Saxe and Mesfin Eyob to its board to fill the three existing vacancies.

Tix said Aug. 5 that the board has approved the nomination and submission of Fiksenbaum, Saxe and Eyob, as well as the remaining members of the board, Mitch Francis, Aaron Bregman, Norman Feirstein, Andrew Pells and Steven Zelinger, to the stockholders of the company for election at the company's annual meeting Sept. 27.

Fiksenbaum has served in various management roles in the live entertainment industry, including as the vice president of marketing and public relations for the North American Resident Shows Division of Cirque du Soleil. Saxe is the owner of David Saxe Productions Inc., a Las Vegas-based entertainment company, which operates two theaters at Planet Hollywood Resort.

Eyob is president, CEO and co-founder of Reservation Gateway Inc., which provides software for the travel industry.

HSB Capital Partners LP, which owns about 4.8% of Tix's outstanding common stock, earlier nominated four independent board members for election: Palak Bhakta, John Buckingham, Michael Fisk and Haren Bhakta.