trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/r3-KfsnGxDBbk3z0BdvaEQ2 content esgSubNav
Log in to other products


Looking for more?

Contact Us
In This List

NAIC elects 2018 officers, adds Hawaii regulator as secretary-treasurer


Tracking Credit Risk of a Major U.S. Retailer

Corporate America Not Likely To Unwind COVID-19 Debt Buildup Despite Credit Hits


Q&A: Navigating Climate Risk as a Financial Risk

Infrastructure Issues: Tools to Dig Deep on Potential Risks

NAIC elects 2018 officers, adds Hawaii regulator as secretary-treasurer

Members of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners have named Tennessee Insurance Commissioner Julie Mix McPeak as president, and elected three other officers for 2018.

McPeak will succeed outgoing president Ted Nickel. The organization's other current officers all moved one rung up, with Maine Bureau of Insurance Superintendent Eric Cioppa becoming the organization's president-elect and South Carolina Insurance Director Raymond Farmer succeeding him as vice president. Hawaii Insurance Commissioner Gordon Ito will succeed Farmer as secretary-treasurer for 2018.

The NAIC also elected officers for its regional zones. Connecticut Insurance Commissioner Katharine Wade will replace Maryland Insurance Commissioner Alfred Redmer Jr. as chair of the northeastern zone. Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner John Doak succeeds Kansas Insurance Commissioner Ken Selzer as chair of the midwestern zone. Idaho Department of Insurance Director Dean Cameron will chair the western zone, replacing California Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones. Alabama Insurance Commissioner Jim Ridling will hold onto his position as chair of the southeastern zone in 2018.