trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/qflrxkqyqy6mf9lx6v_2gw2 content
Log in to other products

Login to Market Intelligence Platform


Looking for more?

Contact Us
In This List

FDIC names COO, deputies to the chairman

Banking Essentials Newsletter - November Edition

University Essentials | COVID-19 Economic Outlook in Banking: Rates and Long-Term Expectations: Q&A with the Experts

Estimating Credit Losses Under COVID-19 and the Post-Crisis Recovery

StreetTalk – Episode 70: Banks' Liquidity Conundrum Could Fuel M&A Activity

FDIC names COO, deputies to the chairman

Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. Chairman Jelena McWilliams announced the appointments of Arleas Upton Kea as the deputy to the chairman and COO, and Arthur Murton as the deputy to the chairman for policy.

Kea replaces Barbara Ryan, who retired as COO on July 27. Prior to her COO appointment, Kea has served as director of the Division of Administration since May 1999. She joined the FDIC in 1985.

Murton joined the FDIC in 1986, and has been serving as special adviser to the chairman since October 2017.

The agency also made three recent appointments. In June, the FDIC appointed Chad Davis as the deputy to the chairman for external affairs. In July, Brandon Milhorn was named chief of staff for Chairman McWilliams and Travis Hill was named senior adviser to the chairman.

Davis joined the FDIC from the Federal Reserve, where he was assistant congressional liaison since 2016. Milhorn was the acting vice president of government relations at Raytheon Co. Hill has been serving as senior counsel for the Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs since 2013, before joining the FDIC.