trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/oHlDXppLkM-TT9wXsX9Mmw2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through March 8


Japan M&A By the Numbers: Q4 2023


Infographic: The Big Picture 2024 – Energy Transition Outlook

Case Study

An Oil and Gas Company's Roadmap for Strategic Insights in a Quickly Evolving Regulatory Landscape


Essential IR Insights Newsletter Fall - 2023

Executive, director moves through March 8

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

March 4

Adriatic Metals PLC appointed Michael Rawlinson as an independent nonexecutive director, effective immediately.

Luigi Matteucci joined the Tando Resources Ltd. board as a nonexecutive director.

EnviroLeach Technologies Inc. added Mel Lavitt as a director and vice chairman to expand its board to six members.

Alex Klenman accepted the role of director on the Black Tusk Resources Inc. board.

Havilah Mining Corp. selected Shastri Ramnath to join its board of directors.

President and COO Rock Lefrançois was promoted to president and CEO of Columbus Gold Corp., effective March 1.

Skeena Resources Ltd. shareholders elected Walter Coles, Craig Parry, Don Siemens, Borden Putnam III and Isac Burstein to the company's board, while Ronald Netolitzky, Rupert Allan and Peter Tredger retired as directors.

Shastri Ramnath resigned as a director of Far Resources Ltd.

March 5

Magnis Energy Technologies Ltd. said Leslie Hosking agreed to join its board as a nonexecutive director.

Grant Smith took up a seat on the Angkor Gold Corp. board, effective immediately.

Felipe Buscacio Paolucci joined Verde AgriTech PLC as its CFO, replacing interim CFO Tim Slater.

Li Binghan resigned as a director for Clean TeQ Holdings Ltd. Shawn Wang was appointed a nonexecutive director.

Westcot Ventures Corp. appointed Liam Corcoran as CEO, replacing Von Rowell Torres who resigned from the post of CEO and as corporate secretary and a director. The company also appointed Yari Neiken as CFO, replacing Henry Chow, and as a director.

March 6

Bonnie Kagna was succeeded by Rod Campbell as a director of Graphite Energy Corp.

Rambler Metals & Mining PLC named Sanjay Swarup as its new CFO, effective immediately, replacing Tim Slater who is leaving the company to pursue other interests.

Managing Director Warren Hallam and CFO Jonathon Shellabear resigned from Capricorn Metals Ltd. The company's board was also reorganized during its general meeting, with Timothy Kestell and Douglas Jendry added as nonexecutive directors, and Debra Bakker, Geoffrey Rogers and Peter Benjamin removed as nonexecutive directors.

Chris Baker and Stephen Stroud resigned as nonexecutive directors of Explaurum Ltd., as the company wraps up a takeover by Ramelius Resources Ltd.

Effective immediately, Stuart Bodey was appointed as CEO of Kingsrose Mining Ltd.

Oakdale Resources Ltd. added David Vilensky and Christopher Gale as nonexecutive directors, while Graham White and Andrew Harrington resigned from the same roles.

Peter Dey and Maryse Saint-Laurent took up seats on the Guyana Goldfields Inc. board as independent nonexecutive directors, effective immediately.

Red Metal Resources Ltd. said Jeffrey Cocks and Cody McFarlane joined its board as directors.

Alfredo Bullard accepted the role of director on the Bear Creek Mining Corp. board, effective immediately.

Compass Minerals International Inc. expanded its board to nine members with the addition of Joseph Reece as a director.

March 7

Peter Linford and Ray Betros resigned as directors of IndiOre Ltd.

Prophecy Development Corp. named Michael Doolin as COO and interim CEO, effective April 1, while Louis Dionne vacated his seat on the board.

Kevin Brewer was appointed as president and CEO of CMC Metals Ltd., while Arif Merali was added to the board of directors.

Focus Graphite Inc. director Chester Burtt died, while director Francis Pomerleau resigned and will be replaced by Robin Dow, effective March 5.

Edward Boney joined Tethyan Resources PLC as CFO.

March 8

Hinterland Metals Inc. shareholders elected Yaron Conforti, Claude Ayache and Binyomin Posen as directors. Posen was also appointed as CEO after Michael Lerner resigned as CEO and president of the company.

Marcel Hilmer took over as CFO and company secretary of Vimy Resources Ltd. in lieu of Ron Chamberlain, who accepted the CFO role at Alliance Mineral Assets Ltd.

Dynasty Resources Ltd. named Gang Xu and Malcolm Castle as nonexecutive directors while Ken Charteris resigned from the board, with all changes effective March 7.

David Lenigas vacated his seat as a director on the Clancy Exploration Ltd. board.

Generic Gold Corp. CFO and director Donald Christie and director Bruce Durham resigned, effective immediately, with Arvin Ramos named interim CFO and Kelly Malcolm appointed as a director.