trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/NYkSIwzxr4JhaPLrQQueUg2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through Dec. 13


Highlighting the Top Regional Aftermarket Research Brokers by Sector Coverage


Path to Net-Zero: How are mining companies tracking?


The Big Picture for 2023: Will Economies See Relief from Knock-on Effects of Russia-Ukraine Conflict?

Case Study

Quantifying the Mining Sector's Equipment & Service needs for Business Development & Resource Allocation Strategy

Executive, director moves through Dec. 13

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

Dec. 9

North Sur Resources Inc. appointed Robert Falls as the sole director of the company after Steven Pearson resigned as director and Douglas Porter stepped down as director, CFO and corporate secretary.

Yoshitomo Nishimitsu stepped down as an alternate member of Vale SA's board.

MBMI Resources Inc. chose CFO Eric Chan as a director after Christopher Aiello died following an illness.

Salil Dhaumya was appointed CFO of Sonoro Metals Corp. after Scott Kelly resigned as CFO and director.

Aurora Minerals Ltd. director Tim Markwell, a nominee of African Lion 3 Ltd., vacated his seat on the board after the fund's shareholding in the company dropped to 6.4% from 12.8%.

Dec. 10

Kazakhstan Potash Corp. Ltd. named Executive Chairperson Madam Cheung as managing director, replacing Liu Senlin. Jaylin Xiaorong Mao resigned as a director.

J.P. Dau stepped down as president of Angkor Resources Corp., effective immediately, as he relocated to Canada from Cambodia to pursue other opportunities.

Lake Resources NL added Austmine Ltd. COO Robert Trzebski to its board as a director.

James Wallbank was named nonexecutive director and chairman for Azumah Resources Ltd., effective immediately, following the resignations of Michael Atkins as chairman and Debra Bakker as nonexecutive director.

Zanzibar Gold Inc. appointed Abbey Abdiye as CFO.

Douglas Mason and Sead Hamzagic ceased to be directors of Rainy Mountain Royalty Corp., effective Nov. 29, after deciding to not stand for reelection at the annual general meeting. The company appointed Charland as interim CEO after Mason resigned.

Dec. 11

Paladin Energy Ltd. added Peter Watson and Peter Main to its board as nonexecutive directors, effective immediately, as nonexecutive directors Daniel Harris, David Riekie and John Hodder stepped down.

Janet Wicks resigned as a nonexecutive director of Golden State Mining Ltd., effective Dec. 10.

Sable Resources Ltd. named Richard Godfrey as CFO, succeeding Andrew Malashewsky, who will continue working as a consultant to the company. He previously held the role from November 2017 to September 2018.

Adavale Resources Ltd. appointed Gary Stewart as a nonexecutive director. Allan Ritchie relinquished the managing director role.

Renaud Hinse was named CEO for Abcourt Mines Inc. and Christine Lefebvre was named CFO. Hinse was also elected to the board with Daniel Adam, Jean-Guy Courtois, Normand Hinse, François Mestrallet and Nicole Veilleux.

Niobay Metals Inc. named Anthony Glavac as CFO after Alain Krushnisky resigned.

Fiona Fitzmaurice was appointed CFO of Honey Badger Exploration Inc., effective immediately.

Dec. 12

Sze Man Suen joined the board of Cassini Resources Ltd. as a nonexecutive director. Greg Miles stepped down as an executive director, effective immediately, and was appointed COO.

Polymetal International PLC expanded its board with the addition of Italia Boninelli and Victor Flores as independent nonexecutive directors.

Mark Eames and Paul John Sanger were picked as independent nonexecutive directors for Universal Coal PLC. John Hopkins was removed as independent chairman.

Mount Gibson Iron Ltd. said Ding Rucai succeeded Li Shaofeng as Shougang Fushan Resources Group Ltd.'s representative on the board as a nonexecutive director.

Paul Dennison joined Forum Energy Metals Corp.'s board in lieu of Howard Haugom, who left to pursue other business interests.

Defiance Silver Corp. director Randy Smallwood vacated his role to join the advisory board.

Dec. 13

Andrew Barclay and Matt Hardisty were named nonexecutive directors for Anglo Australian Resources NL.

Kasbah Resources Ltd. independent Chairman John Gooding will retire, effective Dec. 31. CEO Evan Spencer become executive chairman. Keith Pollocks quit, effective immediately, to be replaced by Pradeep Subramaniam.

Jorge Sanguin will become COO for Patagonia Gold Corp., effective Jan. 1, 2020, succeeding Leon Hardy.