trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/mCtpDxjjGEZjiaIOThcxwA2 content
Log in to other products

Login to Market Intelligence Platform


Looking for more?

Contact Us

Request a Demo

You're one step closer to unlocking our suite of comprehensive and robust tools.

Fill out the form so we can connect you to the right person.

If your company has a current subscription with S&P Global Market Intelligence, you can register as a new user for access to the platform(s) covered by your license at Market Intelligence platform or S&P Capital IQ.

  • First Name*
  • Last Name*
  • Business Email *
  • Phone *
  • Company Name *
  • City *
  • We generated a verification code for you

  • Enter verification Code here*

* Required

Thank you for your interest in S&P Global Market Intelligence! We noticed you've identified yourself as a student. Through existing partnerships with academic institutions around the globe, it's likely you already have access to our resources. Please contact your professors, library, or administrative staff to receive your student login.

At this time we are unable to offer free trials or product demonstrations directly to students. If you discover that our solutions are not available to you, we encourage you to advocate at your university for a best-in-class learning experience that will help you long after you've completed your degree. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

In This List

Top banking moves: Oconee State Bank names CFO; Green Dot president/CEO retiring

Street Talk - Ep. 64: Coronavirus jumpstarts digital adoption

Street Talk Podcast

Street Talk - Ep. 63: Deal talks continue amid bank M&A freeze, setting up for strong Q4

Street Talk Podcast

Street Talk - Ep. 62: 'Brutal' outlook for oil demand offers banks in oil patch no relief

Amid Q1 APAC Fintech Funding Slump, Payment Companies Drove Investments

Top banking moves: Oconee State Bank names CFO; Green Dot president/CEO retiring

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly news summary of executive management and board chair-level changes in the bank and thrift industry.

Dec. 18

Steven Streit will retire as president, CEO and a director of Green Dot Corp. and as chairman of its unit, Green Dot Bank, effective Dec. 31.

Streit will transition to the independent advisory role of chief innovation officer. Green Dot Chairman William Jacobs will serve as interim CEO of the company, while J. Christopher Brewster, chair of the audit committee, will be interim president.

All transitions will become effective Dec. 31.

Green Dot CFO Mark Shifke will retire concurrent to Streit. Shifke will provide consulting services to the company for up to 12 months following the date of his retirement.

Jess Unruh, the company's operational CFO and chief accounting officer, will serve as interim CFO, effective Dec. 31.


Clearfield, Pa.-based CNB Financial Corp. is acquiring Akron, N.Y.-based Bank of Akron in a cash-and-stock deal.

Following completion of the merger, Bank of Akron will operate as BankOnBuffalo, a division of CNB Bank. Martin Griffith will continue as president of BankOnBuffalo, while current Bank of Akron President and CEO Anthony Delmonte Jr. is expected to become market executive.


First National Bank Cortez appointed Jim Muller president of the Cortez, Colo.-based bank, effective Jan. 1, 2020.

Muller's career at the bank includes serving as executive vice president and senior loan officer, specializing in lending.

Ken Perry, who has been the bank's president since July 2017, will remain as a key member of the management team at the transition date and continue to lead First National Bank's agriculture lending program.

Both Muller and Perry will continue as directors of the bank.

Dec. 16
Rockville, Md.-based Capital Bancorp Inc. appointed Steven Schwartz chairman of the company's board, effective Jan. 1, 2020.

Schwartz will succeed Stephen Ashman, who has been chairman of Capital Bancorp's board since 2002. Ashman will remain a member of the company's board and continue as lead director of Capital Bank NA.


Watkinsville, Ga.-based Oconee State Bank named Jim McLemore CFO.

McLemore began his tenure at the Oconee Financial Corp. unit Dec. 16. His career includes serving as president and CEO of Lafayette, La.-based MidSouth Bank NA and MidSouth Bancorp Inc.


Luray, Va.-based Blue Ridge Bankshares Inc. completed the acquisition of Louisa, Va.-based Virginia Community Bankshares Inc. Under the terms of the deal, Virginia Community Bank merged into Blue Ridge Bank NA.

A. Preston Moore Jr., former Virginia Community president and CEO, was appointed central Virginia market president for Blue Ridge Bank. Former Virginia Community CFO Thomas Crowder was named executive vice president of the card division for Blue Ridge Bank.


TCF Financial Corp. CFO Dennis Klaeser intends to step down from his role Oct. 1, 2020.

Brian Maass, deputy CFO and treasurer, will succeed Klaeser.


Ross Mynatt is expected to be the CEO of proposed Atlanta-based Craft Bank.

Kitty Kendrick will be the CFO of the institution.

Dec. 12

Austin Bank Texas NA named Russ Gideon president and CEO, effective Jan. 1, 2020, according to a news release posted on the website of Tyler, Texas, television station KLTV.

Gideon, currently COO of the bank, will replace John Williams, who will retire Dec. 31.


Columbus, Ga.-based Synovus Financial Corp. named Kevin Blair president, effective immediately.

Blair will continue in his role as COO.