trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/le2pulffclftobluigiehw2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Hydro One names new board members


Japan M&A By the Numbers: Q4 2023


See the Big Picture: Energy Transition in 2024


IR in Focus | Episode 10: Capital Markets Outlook


Infographic: The Big Picture 2024 – Energy Transition Outlook

Hydro One names new board members

Hydro One Ltd. announced a new board as part of an agreement with its largest shareholder, the Ontario province.

The new directors are Cherie Brant, Blair Cowper-Smith, Anne Giardini, David Hay, Timothy Hodgson, Jessica McDonald, Russel Robertson, William Sheffield, Melissa Sonberg and Tom Woods.

Six directors were nominated by Hydro One's ad hoc nominating committee, while the remaining four were chosen by the province.

Woods, a provincial nominee, has agreed to act as interim board chair until the directors can select a permanent chair.

On July 11, Hydro One Ltd. and Hydro One Inc. announced the retirement of CEO Mayo Schmidt and the replacement of the board.