trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/JWr4KUuPcb8qwnTRVcO6_A2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through April 7


Insight Weekly: US inflation soars; real estate faces slowdown; megadeals drive tech M&A


World Exploration Trends 2022


Snapshot: Battery Metals Market Outlook


Gold Market Outlook

Executive, director moves through April 7

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

April 3

Ernesto Lima Osorio was appointed COO of Valor Resources Ltd., effective April 3.

Centaurus Metals Ltd. added Steve Parsons to its board as a nonexecutive director.

David Nolan was named a nonexecutive director on the Intra Energy Corp. Ltd. board.

Jim Wynn was appointed CFO of Rainbow Rare Earths Ltd., effective May 1. Wynn most recently served as the finance director of Avocet Mining Plc.

Avocet Mining named Yolanda Bolleurs as CFO, replacing Wynn, who stepped down as finance director to take the CFO role at Rainbow Rare Earths and will remain with Avocet as a nonexecutive director. Avocet also appointed Boudewijn Wentink as CEO, with immediate effect, and as an executive director. Wentink replaces David Cather, who will remain on the company's board as technical director.

Estrella Resources Ltd. director Howard Digby stepped down from the board for personal reasons, with company secretary Steve Brockhurst named as a nonexecutive director.

Petra Decher was appointed CFO of Potash Ridge Corp., replacing Ross Phillips, who will remain as the company's COO. Decher is also a director on the Integra Gold Corp. and Red Pine Exploration Inc. boards.

Tango Mining Ltd. added Samer Khalaf to its board as a nonexecutive director, with immediate effect.

Artemis Resources Ltd. director George Frangeskides stepped down from the company's board, effective April 3.

GoldStone Resources Ltd. nonexecutive director Bob Foster resigned from the company's board, effective April 4, to focus on other business interests.

Peter Gundy was named chairman of Alexandria Minerals Corp. to replace Walter Henry, who will remain on the company's board as a member of the audit committee and the nominating and compensation committee.

Steve Hanson, founder and interim president and CEO of Broadway Gold Mining Ltd., was appointed as the company's chairman, with immediate effect. Duane Parnham will take the president and CEO posts and will remain as a director of the company.

Granite Creek Gold Ltd. accepted the resignation of Mamadou Keita as a company director.

Robert Bell was appointed to the board of Red Eagle Exploration Ltd.

Atlanta Gold Inc. Chairman Allan Folk was named a director of Bonterra Resources Inc.

Shamrock Enterprises Inc. director Michael Dake stepped down from the company's board.

April 4

Power Metals Corp. CEO Johnathan More will transition to the role of chairman and will be succeeded by Brent Butler, who was also named as a Power Metals director.

Uranium Resources Plc nonexecutive Chairman Mark Purits resigned from the company's board for personal reasons, effective immediately. Subsequently, Alex Gostevskikh, Uranium Resources' managing director, was appointed executive chairman.

East Asia Minerals Corp. CFO Michael Nayyar stepped down from the post to pursue other opportunities and was replaced by Scott Davis.

Maciej Rosiewicz joined the board of Blaze International Ltd., effective April 1, while Darren Patterson retired as a director of the company.

Roy Davis was added to the Ximen Mining Corp. board as a director.

Jo Shearer stepped down as president, CEO and director of Jazz Resources Inc., while Keith Hannan resigned as a director.

Sheldon Inwentash joined the board of CKR Carbon Corp. as executive chairman, with immediate effect.

Malaysia Smelting Corp. Bhd. independent nonexecutive director Chew Hoy Ping stepped down from the company's board, effective March 23, due to personal reasons.

April 5

Derek Fisher resigned as chairman of Indiana Resources Ltd. and will remain with the company as a nonexecutive director, while RNI NL Nonexecutive Chairman Bronwyn Barnes was added to Indiana Resources' board as nonexecutive chairman, effective April 5.

Asimwe Kabunga was named as a nonexecutive director of Volt Resources Ltd. Kabunga also sits on the Strandline Resources Ltd. board.

Golden Cross Resources Ltd. exploration manager Bret Ferris was named as the company's acting CEO.

Scott Morrison was appointed as nonexecutive chairman of DuSolo Fertilizers Inc. Morrison is also a board member of Asa Resource Group Plc.

Abraham Jonker was named as nonexecutive chairman of Golden Reign Resources Ltd. Jonker also serves as the lead independent director of Mandalay Resources Corp.

April 6

Russell Barwick was added to the Lithium Power International Ltd. board as a nonexecutive director. Barwick is a former CEO of Newcrest Mining Ltd.

Terry Jensen joined the board of Laurion Mineral Exploration Inc. as a director, with immediate effect, while Joseph Campbell and Terrence Byberg will step down as directors to sit on the technical advisory board.

TNR Gold Corp. added Maurice Brooks to its board as a director. Brooks was also named the company's interim CFO earlier this year.

April 7

Barry Lavin will not seek re-election as an independent nonexecutive director of Xanadu Mines Ltd. and will retire after the company's annual general meeting in May.

Ian Finch stepped down as a nonexecutive director of Orinoco Gold Ltd., effective April 7.

Terence Clee was appointed as an executive director of Victory Mines Ltd.

Crystal Peak Minerals Inc. named Aaron Hood as a director, effective March 31.

Colin Bird, Edward Slowey, Michael Nolan and Alan Mooney stepped down from the board of Orogen Gold Plc immediately after the company's April 7 general meeting, while Steven Metcalfe and Mark Collingbourne were appointed as nonexecutive directors.

Avalon Advanced Materials Inc. added Patricia Mohr to its board as a director.

Zonte Metals Inc. director Marshall Farris resigned from the company's board, effective immediately.