trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/jihLJi9tpGdYdTKOrDNXkA2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through March 15


Japan M&A By the Numbers: Q4 2023


Infographic: The Big Picture 2024 – Energy Transition Outlook

Case Study

An Oil and Gas Company's Roadmap for Strategic Insights in a Quickly Evolving Regulatory Landscape


Essential IR Insights Newsletter Fall - 2023

Executive, director moves through March 15

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

March 11

Kasbah Resources Ltd. nonexecutive director Graham Freestone resigned, effective March 7. The company has started the search for a successor.

Fiona Murdoch joined the board of Metro Mining Ltd.

Alt Resources Ltd. director Clive Buckland retired, effective March 8.

Former Nevada Gov. Brian Sandoval took up a seat on Coeur Mining Inc.'s board as a director.

Endeavour Mining Corp. said Ian Cockerill stepped down as a director to focus on his role as chairman of Polymetal International PLC.

Keith Piggott was removed as president and CEO of Core Gold Inc. following termination for cause but will remain as a director. Mark Bailey will take the role of interim CEO.

Armadale Capital PLC added Paul Johnson to its board as a nonexecutive director, effective immediately.

March 12

Jacques Mallette and Luc Séguin joined Nemaska Lithium Inc.'s board as directors.

TMAC Resources Inc. said Lisa Wilkinson was tapped to take up the role of director, investor relations and strategic development, effective March 11.

John Gray will take on the role of president of Redstar Gold Corp. and will join its board as a director, effective March 15.

Bold Ventures Inc. Chairman Richard Nemis died.

Nexus Gold Corp. Director J. Ian Stalker was picked to lead the company as nonexecutive chairman.

Metallurgical Corp. of China Ltd. shareholders elected Guo Wenqin and Zhang Zhaoxiang as executive directors. Zhou Jichang, Yu Hailong, Ren Xudong and Chan Ka Keung Peter will take up seats as independent nonexecutive directors. Nonexecutive director Jing Tianliang retired. Lin Jinzhen was selected as an employee representative director and nonexecutive director.

Robert Mackay assumed a seat on R.J.K. Explorations Ltd.'s board as a director.

March 13

Kenadyr Mining (Holdings) Corp. tapped Alexander Becker as interim CEO after CEO and director Brian Lueck died.

Doug Jendry was elected as chair by Capricorn Metals Ltd.'s board. Tim Kestell took up an executive role with the Australian explorer in the transitional period, following the departure of key executives.

Mako Mining Corp. said director Akiba Leisman assumed the interim CEO role, following the departure of CEO and director Kevin Bullock, who resigned to pursue another opportunity.

March 14

Nonexecutive director Rex Turkington will step down from his role with TNG Ltd., effective March 31, to focus on his other directorships and business interests.

Goldcorp Inc. Chairman Ian Telfer will not join the board of Newmont Mining Corp. after the latter completes its acquisition of Goldcorp.

Far Resources Ltd. director Lindsay Bottomer resigned.

CFO Melissa North took up a seat on Jupiter Mines Ltd.'s board as finance director.

Battery Minerals Ltd. reorganized its board, with Jeremy Sinclair replacing David Flanagan as managing director. Flanagan will transition to the role of executive chairman. Jeff Dowling stepped down as chairman to take up the role of lead independent director. Brett Smith will not seek re-election as a director, and director Gilbert George is resigning from the board.

Stuart Smith agreed to join Riley Resources Corp.'s board as a director.

Gratomic Inc. tapped Gerald Feldman to succeed Denis Laviolette as a director. Laviolette resigned to focus on his new role as president and CEO of GoldSpot Discoveries Corp.

Jonathan Lee resigned as a director for Bearing Lithium Corp., effective March 18.

Vista Gold Corp. expanded its board to seven members with the appointment of Deborah Friedman as a director.

March 15

Simon Youds joined as nonexecutive director and chairman of Cauldron Energy Ltd., effective immediately.

Kazakhstan Potash Corp. Ltd. Managing Director Senlin Liu assumed the role of chairman in lieu of Grant Thomas. Junheng Li took up the role of executive director.

Nonexecutive director Tom Murrell resigned from his role with Walkabout Resources Ltd.

Sibanye Gold Ltd. nonexecutive director Barry Davison will retire from his role after the miner's annual meeting May 28.

Diane Nicolson took up a seat on Mirasol Resources Ltd.'s board as an independent director, effective March 14.

Reunion Gold Corp. added Barrick Gold Corp. appointee Marian Moroney to its board as a director, increasing its size to 10 directors.

Chong Lee Chang quit as independent nonexecutive director for Agritrade Resources Ltd., effective immediately, citing health reasons.

Antioquia Gold Inc. director Michael Cannock resigned.

Nicolette Keith was named interim successor to Andrea Yuan as CFO for Golden Dawn Minerals Inc. The company continues its search for a permanent CEO.