trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/frfDghb2Tiohh7Gqs-0vJQ2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through Dec. 28


Japan M&A By the Numbers: Q4 2023


Infographic: The Big Picture 2024 – Energy Transition Outlook

Case Study

An Oil and Gas Company's Roadmap for Strategic Insights in a Quickly Evolving Regulatory Landscape


Essential IR Insights Newsletter Fall - 2023

Executive, director moves through Dec. 28

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

Dec. 24

Metallica Minerals Ltd. appointed Michael Hansel as nonexecutive chairman after the resignation of Peter Turnbull and Alan Evans as a nonexecutive director following the resignation of Ian Jacobson.

Rodd Boland stepped down as a director of White Cliff Minerals Ltd.

Geoff Jones resigned as a nonexecutive director of Blackham Resources Ltd. to focus on other business commitments.

Amani Gold Ltd. appointed Grant Thomas as an executive director, while Sheng Fu resigned as a nonexecutive director.

Rockfire Resources PLC added Ian Staunton as a nonexecutive director and as chair of its audit committee.

Alexander Burton and Sean Pownall were elected to the Tudor Gold Corp. board to replace outgoing directors Raymond Marks and Robert Quinn.

Pacific Arc Resources Ltd. appointed Ed Duda as CFO and corporate secretary, effective Dec. 24.

John Carter resigned as CEO and a director of Northern Sphere Mining Corp. while existing director Kelly Malcolm was appointed as interim CEO.

Explaurum Ltd. added Mark Zeptner, managing director of Ramelius Resources Ltd., as a nonexecutive director in accordance with an ongoing takeover offer

Ewan Webster and William Jung were elected as independent directors of Goldstrike Resources Ltd. to replace Lawrence Dick and Reimar Koch following their retirement.

Dec. 25

Eakarat Santhanatanon and Kavinphong Tarakiattivong resigned as independent directors of Tongkah Harbour Public Co Ltd, effective Dec. 24.

Dec. 26

Song Zhanyou resigned as an executive director and a member of the strategy committee of Inner Mongolia Yitai Coal Co. Ltd. and was replaced by deputy manager Liu Jian.

Rich Capital Holdings Ltd.'s executive director Oh Sikai stepped down due to health reasons.

Robert Thast resigned as a director of New Carolin Gold Corp. due to medical reasons.

Dec. 27

Pepcap Resources Inc.'s interim CFO and corporate secretary Claus Andrup resigned, effective Dec. 27.

Feisal Somji resigned as executive chairman and a director of Prize Mining Corp. David Schmidt and Robert Archer also stepped down from the board, and Dallas Pretty joined.

William Jung was appointed to the Luckystrike Resources Ltd. board effective Dec. 14 to replace Reimar Koch, who retired.

Duong Hieu Global Development Joint Stock Company's deputy CEO Tran Dinh Tuong will resign from the company, effective Jan. 1, 2019.

Dec. 28

Scott Berdahl joined the Milner Consolidated Silver Mines Ltd. board after Glen Telford resigned for health reasons.