trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/ec3961-syc-ulwitzpx1sq2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through Aug. 17


Infographic: The Big Picture 2024 – Energy Transition Outlook

Case Study

An Oil and Gas Company's Roadmap for Strategic Insights in a Quickly Evolving Regulatory Landscape


Essential IR Insights Newsletter Fall - 2023


Battery metals - unbated long term need for supply security despite short-term headwinds

Executive, director moves through Aug. 17

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

Aug. 13

Lachlan Star Ltd. added Klaus Eckhof to its board as an executive director.

Chairman Michael Farrow will step down from his role at Bellzone Mining PLC but will remain on the board as a nonexecutive director. Nonexecutive director Antony Gardner-Hillman was named chairman, and independent nonexecutive director Simon Brickles will become senior independent director.

Kincora Copper Ltd. Chairman Anthony Jackson will be replaced by Cameron McRae. Jackson will remain as the Canada-listed explorer's CFO.

Director Ann Whitty parted ways with Ampco-Pittsburgh Corp., effective immediately, for personal reasons.

Aug. 14

Tiger Resources Ltd. nonexecutive director Ian Kerr departed the Australian explorer's board.

Ibrahim Fawzy was added to the expanded board of Centamin PLC as an independent nonexecutive director, effective immediately.

A-Cap Resources Ltd. will terminate its agreement with the company through which it employs CEO Paul Thomson. Thomson's role as CEO ceased Aug. 8 but he will continue to provide services as required until Sept. 30.

Carl Dumbrell will assume the CEO role at Herencia Resources PLC, with Jeff Williams as nonexecutive chairman. Dumbrell was named acting nonexecutive chairman in late June.

Zenyatta Ventures Ltd. named Francis Dubé and Donald Bubar to jointly assume the role of CEO in the interim after a shareholder revolt in May removed the incumbent board. Dubé will continue to act as interim chairman.

Nicole Adshead-Bell resigned as a director of Pretium Resources Inc., effective Aug. 13, to take up the managing director and CEO roles at Beadell Resources Ltd.

Prophecy Development Corp. added Daniel Fidock as a director, effective immediately.

Edward John Hill, Ho Man Kin and Li Kar Fai stood down as independent nonexecutive directors for Asia Coal Ltd. to pursue other business opportunities. Asia Coal is no longer in compliance with listing rules, as it does not have any independent directors left on the board, and will aim to replace them within three months.

Cobalt 27 Capital Corp. shareholders elected Philip Williams as a director during the company's annual meeting.

Aug. 15

James Walker was appointed nonexecutive chairman of Australian Potash Ltd., with executive chairman Matt Shackleton promoted to managing director and CEO.

Ardiden Ltd. added Pauline Gately as a nonexecutive director on its board.

Ian Henderson agreed to join Bluejay Mining PLC as a nonexecutive director.

TriMetals Mining Inc. said Killian Ruby will replace Rebecca Moriarty as CFO, effective immediately.

Linda Naylor stepped down from the board as finance director of Chaarat Gold Holdings Ltd. Chris Eger was named CFO and will take on many of Naylor's finance responsibilities.

Liberty One Lithium Corp. said Morgan Tincher relinquished his roles as CFO and director, and Nathan Steinke will succeed Tincher as CFO.

Western Pacific Resources Corp. Chairman Arthur Brown and CEO, President and director Michael Callahan resigned. Jeff Sundar was named CEO and a director, and Jim Patterson was also added to the board as a director.

Aug. 16

Daniel Caamano replaced Grant Hall as a director for Tanzania Minerals Corp., effective immediately.

Breaker Resources NL said Linton Putland will join its board as a nonexecutive director.

Managing Director and CEO John Anderson will leave Investigator Resources Ltd., effective Sept. 28. Andrew McIlwain was tasked to take the role of acting CEO, effective immediately.

Cascadero Copper Corp.'s board elected Brian Causey to replace Bill McWilliam as chairman.

Rhodora Dapula and Reginald Velasco were named independent directors for Benguet Corp., effective immediately, with Jennelyn Go, Jose Raulito Paras, Jesse Andres and Edgar Dennis Padernal added as directors. Meanwhile, Macario Te stepped down due to health reasons, and Cesar Zalamea resigned to focus on other urgent business concerns.

Aug. 17

EnerSpar Corp. added Donal Carroll to its board as a director.