trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/eC2U4QkyDYyQwLIq_1oD8A2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through March 31


Insight Weekly: US bank stress tests; cracks in housing market; summer energy supply risks


Insight Weekly: US inflation soars; real estate faces slowdown; megadeals drive tech M&A


World Exploration Trends 2022


Snapshot: Battery Metals Market Outlook

Executive, director moves through March 31

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

March 27

Orinoco Gold Ltd. named Craig Dawson as COO, with immediate effect.

Edward Saunders transitioned from executive chairman to nonexecutive chairman on the AustSino Resources Group Ltd. board, while Michael Keemink was appointed as an executive director, effective immediately.

Terence Hogan is resigning as nonexecutive chairman at Venus Metals Corp. Ltd., effective March 31, and will remain on the board as a nonexecutive director, while Matthew Hogan is transitioning from managing director to nonexecutive chairman. In addition, the company named Kumar Arunachalam as CEO, with Arunachalam to also remain as an executive director.

Peter Smith was added to the Force Commodities Ltd. board as a nonexecutive director.

Tonno Vahk was appointed as a director of Aton Resources Inc.

Pilot Gold Inc. CFO John Wenger was named as a director of New Dimension Resources Ltd.

Natasha Tsai was appointed as interim CFO of PPX Mining Corp.

Osisko Gold Royalties Ltd. President Bryan Coates joined the board of Falco Resources Ltd., while Falco director Hélène Cartier was named as the company's vice president for environment and sustainability and will remain on the board until a replacement director is appointed.

Fura Emeralds Inc. CFO Paul Bozoki resigned from his post and will be replaced by Ryan Ptolemy, effective immediately.

Markus Ekberg will step down as CEO and leave Endomines AB no later than Aug. 18 but will remain with the company as a senior adviser to facilitate the transition of responsibilities to Saila Miettinen-Lähde, who is taking over the CEO post, effective May 1.

Jaxon Minerals Inc. directors Leif Smither and Navin Varshney resigned from the company's board, with Emma Fairhurst and Garry Stock added as replacements.

March 28

Rio Tinto appointed Patrick Boitumelo as president and COO of its Diavik Diamond Mines Inc. unit.

Edwin Bulseco was reappointed as a nonexecutive director of Greenpower Energy Ltd. after Timothy Wall resigned from the company's board.

Highlands Pacific Ltd. Chairman Ken MacDonald resigned from his post and will be succeeded by Ron Douglas, who joined the company's board in February.

Paula Cowan was named as a nonexecutive director of Haranga Resources Ltd., effective immediately, as Matthew Wood stepped down from the company's board.

Georgina Carnegie was named as a director on the Hannan Metals Ltd. board, with Harvey Lim subsequently resigning from the company's board but remaining as CFO.

Ned Goodman, a director and founding chairman of Osisko Mining Inc., stepped down from the company's board, with Amy Satov appointed as a replacement.

Remigio Martinez Muller joined the board of Telson Resources Inc., effective immediately.

Trueclaim Exploration Inc. director Terry Loney resigned from the company's board to pursue other business opportunities.

Alan MacDonald was named as the CFO and as a director of Venerable Ventures Ltd., while Glen Dickson and Ryan Sharp resigned as directors.

March 29

Alistair Muir agreed to step down as a nonexecutive director at Celsius Resources Ltd. to facilitate the appointment of Brendan Borg as the company's managing director.

David Busch resigned as managing director of Argent Minerals Ltd. and was named as the company's CEO.

James McVicar was added to the Kerr Mines Inc. board, while Richard Patricio and Christopher Irwin stepped down as company directors with immediate effect.

Kirk Fisher and Steve Silveira were elected as directors of Jazz Resources Inc. during the company's March 24 annual general meeting.

Kiu Hung International Holdings Ltd. executive director Nojiri Makoto stepped down from the company's board, effective March 29, to devote more time to other personal commitments, while Chan Wai Keung was appointed as an independent nonexecutive director.

Zhang Weidong will resign as an independent nonexecutive director of Jiangxi Copper Co. Ltd., effective from the date of the company's upcoming annual general meeting, due to other work commitments.

Tata Steel Ltd.'s board approved the appointment of Aman Mehta and Deepak Kapoor as independent directors of the company, effective April 1, while Subodh Bhargava retired as a board member.

Haytham Hodaly, senior vice president of corporate development at Silver Wheaton Corp., was added to the Goldsource Mines Inc. board, effective March 28.

Kevin Earle Burns tendered his resignation as CFO of Gold Finder Explorations Ltd. and will be replaced by Peter Chen.

March 30

Battery Minerals Ltd. Chairman David Flanagan will transition to the role of executive chairman, effective April 24, while Managing Director Cherie Leeden was named as an executive director.

Atul Bali was appointed as an independent nonexecutive director of Rainbow Rare Earths Ltd.

Riedel Resources Ltd. nonexecutive director Andrew Childs stepped down from the company's board.

Anuradha Dutt resigned as an independent nonexecutive director of Vedanta Ltd. due to other commitments, effective March 31. Subsequently, the Vedanta board approved the appointment of K. Venkataramanan as an independent nonexecutive director, effective April 1.

Greg Gibson stepped down as co-chairman and as a director of Barkerville Gold Mines Ltd., leaving Sean Roosen as sole chairman of the company.

March 31

Alex Passmore stepped down as the CEO of Draig Resources Ltd., while Steve Parsons was added as an executive director following the resignation of Warren Staude as a nonexecutive director.

Alastair Middleton was named as a nonexecutive director on the Thor Mining PLC board, with immediate effect.

John Russell and Graeme Sloan, managing director, resigned from the Herencia Resources Plc board as part of the company's board restructuring, effective immediately. Peter Reeve was appointed as nonexecutive director and is expected to assume the role of chairman shortly, while Jeffrey Williams was named as an executive director.

Douglas Hurst was appointed chairman and Robert Scott was named CFO of Northern Empire Resources Corp., with former chairman John Robins to remain as a director.

Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Corp. director Machi Nakata will retire from the company's board at the end of the annual shareholders meeting in late June.

Douglas Hyndman stepped down as a director on the Sennen Potash Corp. board.

David Sidoo resigned from the board of Canex Energy Corp., effective immediately.

Guy Le Bel, who was recently appointed CFO of Golden Queen Mining Co. Ltd., stepped down as a company director, while Paul Blythe joined the board, effective March 31.