trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/AI704lJj7axVN40fEfl0VQ2 content esgSubNav
In This List

NAIC elects Wis. insurance commissioner as president for 2017


The Big Picture 2022 Insurance Industry Outlook


Next in Tech | Episode 37: Insurance impacts on technology and vice versa

Case Study

A Prestigious Global Business School Gains a Competitive Edge


S&P Capital IQ Pro | Unrivaled Sector Coverage

NAIC elects Wis. insurance commissioner as president for 2017

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners elected Wisconsin Insurance Commissioner Ted Nickel as its president for 2017.

Nickel is succeeding Missouri Insurance Director John Huff, who served as president of the organization in 2016. Nickel served as vice president of NAIC in 2016.

The NAIC also named Tennessee Insurance Commissioner Julie Mix McPeak as its president-elect. McPeak was secretary-treasurer of the organization in 2016.

Maine Insurance Superintendent Eric Cioppa was named vice president and Texas Insurance Commissioner David Mattax will serve as secretary-treasurer for 2017.

The NAIC also elected officers for its regional zones. Kansas Insurance Commissioner Ken Selzer will succeed Nebraska Insurance Director Bruce Ramge as chair of the midwestern zone and Maryland Insurance Commissioner Alfred Redmer Jr. will replace Susan Donegan as chair of the northeastern zone. California Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones will continue to chair the western zone and Alabama Insurance Commissioner Jim Ridling will continue in his position as chair of the southeastern zone in 2017.