trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/7b5swOe3RWA3E7He89Md3Q2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through Jan. 4


Japan M&A By the Numbers: Q4 2023


Infographic: The Big Picture 2024 – Energy Transition Outlook

Case Study

An Oil and Gas Company's Roadmap for Strategic Insights in a Quickly Evolving Regulatory Landscape


Essential IR Insights Newsletter Fall - 2023

Executive, director moves through Jan. 4

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

Dec. 31, 2018

Investigator Resources Ltd. said Melanie Leydin replaced Angelo Gaudio as CFO, effective immediately.

Chairman Christopher Pointon retired from the board of Avenira Ltd.

Jan. 2

Director William Hayden stepped down from the board of Noble Metals Ltd. in order to pursue other business interests.

Cardinal Resources Ltd. added Trevor Stanley Schultz to its board as a nonexecutive director, replacing Robert Schafer.

Robert Bass retired as a director for Sims Metal Management Ltd.

St George Mining Ltd. director Tim Hronsky vacated his post on the board, effective immediately. John Dawson joined the nickel explorer's board as a nonexecutive director.

Simon Andrew was tapped to take on the role of managing director for Hylea Metals Ltd., in lieu of David Berrie, who resigned.

Nova Minerals Ltd. nonexecutive director Dennis Fry resigned from its board, but will remain engaged with the explorer's Alaskan subsidiaries to assist with ongoing geological and business development requirements.

Mark Stewart succeeded Kenneth Williams as chairman of Havilah Resources Ltd.

Silver Spruce Resources Inc. said Cedar Forest Inc. nominee Kevin O'Connor joined its board of directors. Cedar Forest holds an over 14% stake in Silver Spruce.

Robert Archer agreed to take up the role of CEO for Newrange Gold Corp.

Alchemist Mining Inc. said Brian Clay took up a seat on its board as an independent director, effective immediately.

Director Paul Goranson stepped down from the board of enCore Energy Corp., citing potential conflicts with his priorities and responsibilities at Energy Fuels Inc.

Deeprock Minerals Inc. CEO and director Matthew Reams was appointed president. Reams replaced Darrell Woronchak, who resigned to pursue other business interests.

José Aviña joined Prize Mining Corp.'s board as a director. Dallas Pretty resigned as a director. Both changes took effect Dec. 31, 2018.

Jan. 3

Celamin Holdings Ltd. said Robin Widdup was named chairman, with Tarecq Aldaoud assigned as a nonexecutive director. Meanwhile, Tim Markwell was appointed as an alternate director.

Martin Janes replaced Kenneth Williams as an independent nonexecutive director for Havilah Resources.

Magontec Ltd. said Atul Malhotra took up a seat on its board as a director, effective Jan. 1. Malhotra replaced Robert Shaw, who retired, effective Dec. 31, 2018.

Darren Bowden agreed to take up the role of CEO for Metals Exploration PLC.

Cradle Arc PLC said Roger Williams will retire from the board, effective Jan. 31, to focus on an executive role at another company.

Wu Ju Shi and Irene Fang resigned as an executive director and an independent nonexecutive director, respectively, for Ding He Mining Holdings Ltd. Fan Haijuan and Liu Fa were added to the board as independent nonexecutive directors.

Argo Gold Inc. President, CEO and director Judy Baker stepped down, citing personal reasons. Chris Irwin succeeded Baker as interim president and CEO.

Jan. 4

Executive Chairman Mark Wellesley-Wood was reassigned as a nonexecutive chairman for Tri-Star Resources PLC, effective immediately.

Napier Ventures Inc. CFO Grant Smith stepped down, effective immediately, but will remain as a director.

Pete Shippen accepted the role of chairman for Satori Resources Inc., with Al Charron taking up a seat on the board as a director.