trending Market Intelligence /marketintelligence/en/news-insights/trending/7-fM13bdQpMGQwGlk-__nw2 content esgSubNav
In This List

Executive, director moves through May 17


Gold Market Outlook


Insight Weekly: US stock market downturn; Chinese bank earnings; Europe's big tech bills


Gold - Geopolitical tensions and inflation remain key drivers


Lithium and Cobalt - Softer demand weighs on prices

Executive, director moves through May 17

S&P Global Market Intelligence presents a weekly rundown of recent board and executive changes in the metals and mining industry. The moves are listed in chronological order.

May 13

Regis Resources Ltd. named Steve Scudamore a nonexecutive director. Longtime nonexecutive director Ross Kestel will retire at the Australian explorer's annual meeting in November.

Peter Williams and Marat Abzalov took up seats on Alderan Resources Ltd.'s board of directors. Brett Tucker quit as a nonexecutive director but will remain as company secretary.

Harmony Gold Mining Co. Ltd. said Grathel Motau and Given Sibiya joined as independent nonexecutive directors, effective immediately.

May 14

Laurence Marsland will be named managing director and CEO of Titan Minerals Ltd., pending the close of its proposed merger with Core Gold Inc.

Orinoco Gold Ltd. director Francisco Barreto quit, effective May 10.

Labrador Gold Corp. added Kai Hoffmann to its board of directors.

Metalla Royalty & Streaming Ltd. said James Beeby was appointed a director. Frank Hanagarne resigned from the board but will remain a technical advisor.

May 15

Gary Davison was picked as a nonexecutive director for Nagambie Resources Ltd. Nonexecutive director Kevin Perrin will retire, effective June 30.

Pure Minerals Ltd. named John Downie managing director, following the company completing its acquisition of Queensland Pacific Metals Pty. Ltd.

Todd Richardson took up the newly created COO role at Australian Vanadium Ltd.

QMX Gold Corp. said Sergio Marchi joined its board of directors.

Hubert Lacroix was appointed chairman of Stornoway Diamond Corp.'s board. Lacroix joined Michele Darling, Patrick Godin, John Hadjigeorgiou, Hume Kyle, Angelina Mehta, Gaston Morin and Marie-Anne Tawil, who were all elected as directors during the company's annual meeting.

Sphinx Resources Ltd. added Lawrence Cannon to its board as an independent director. Kerry Sparkes left the explorer's board to pursue other opportunities.

Longtime Avino Silver & Gold Mines Ltd. director Michael Baybak died.

Prasanto Kumar Ghose replaced Chanakya Chaudhary as a director for New Millennium Iron Corp.

Oakdale Resources Ltd. shuffled its board and management, with David Vilensky appointed a nonexecutive director and Jon Grygorcewicz assuming the CFO role. Nonexecutive directors Andrew Harrington and Graham White resigned. John Lynch stepped down as managing director, though he will remain a nonexecutive director.

May 16

Barnaby Egerton-Warburton took on a nonexecutive chairman role on Hawkstone Mining Ltd.'s board, effective immediately.

Tempus Resources Ltd. added Gary Artmont to its board as a nonexecutive director at the close of its Ecuador acquisition.

May 17

Danny Segman took up a seat on Ironbark Zinc Ltd.'s board as a nonexecutive director.